Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Question about women in the Islamic Faith?
First of all I want to say. There are a lot of idiots out there. Islam is not completely based on the Quran. Well no -it is. But we can't understand the whole religion with only the Quran. The Quran only gives the rule, it doesn't explain it. It doesn't state when the rule is supposed to be enforced, how it is, or even if it's an actual rule and not just metaphoric explanation that caused tonnes of misconceptions!!! All the explanations come from the Hadith (words of Muhammad SAW) and Sunnah (actions of Muhammad SAW). How he went about the ayat (rule) is an example of how we should go about it as well. Unfortunately not many people bother studying the Hadith and Sunnah but still consider themselves to be "scholars". So basically what I was saying is that, the Quran has never stated anything detestable. It's either a misconception or it's true but can be proven good not bad. Like for instance polygamy. Why do you consider that detestable? Isn't the fact that a man who has four wives who he can love, cherish, and support both physically, financially and emotionally better then some guy that goes around cheating on his wife because she doesn't statisfy him, then doesn't bother to support the woman he cheated with when she gets pregnant - instead tries to get her to abort the child which results in killing the live of some human that never got the chance to put a mark on the world? Really, which is worse? You tell me. And also beating, first of all I have to say it is completely forbidden for a man to severly hurt his wife. That is abuse and abuse is wrong. He CAN hit her, but only lightly and only as a last resort and only if she's comitting a sinful act. Not waking up early enough to make him breakfast is not a sinful act. Stealing his money so that she can go and buy alcahol and get drunk and addicted is. But again, that's a last resort. First comes the peaceful ways. And if you follow protocol, that usually last for a couple (of 5) months. Again, a man is not allowed to leave a scar of any kind on his wife. Same goes for the wife (muslims aren't ist you know.). Now finally, onto the real point. Hijab. I don't beleive Islam is terrible. I beleive it's great and it's nessecary. It's not a religion, it's a way of life. And the fact that covering my body for no one but my family is part of that life doesn't really bother me. In fact I quite like it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment